Patch 1.2.1 Live! (sometimes today)

Salutations!

So, the real Patch note for 1.2.1 had arrived and you can find it here.

As a more or less half retired gamer, I kind of stopped playing MMORPG, after WAR, I tried to go back to WoW but the account got hacked and my school blocked my computer because they detected that my computer was being used as a rogue computer… Anyways, after WoW, I tried AoC, which was fun for about… an hour? Then I checked out EvE but its a bit too complicated for me…  So… now I am waiting to see the Secret World. Oh, and I sighed up for Free Realm beta, we will see how that goes.

Well, enough about what is going on. Now my two cents about the Patch.

Its a great effort on Mythics part to bring in a lot of new feature to the game. As a player who had paid a Monthly subscription since its launch, I felt a little bit cheated… In a sense that I had been paying WAR in its final beta stage… yes, I know, a lot of players have mentioned this already, but I really need to write this just to feel a bit better, (call me selfish if you want, well, o.k. the reason that I am a bit angry at the moment is because of DemiGod… A great idea and fun game play, but the game is basically half finished…. you can read the review here)

As you might have noticed, I am not really talking about WAR… Well, I guess that’s because I am kind of turning this blog from WAR specific to a more of a personal gaming blog… Hm… I should change the name of my blog someday…

Carry on…

At first glance patch 1.2.1 is more or less a RvR update patch. It is introducing a lot of new elements to the oRvR aspect of the game.

The keep upgrade system is a nice touch, and it should have been included at launch… but the cost of keeping these keeps is going to be quite expensive, i wonder how smaller guilds could afford it?

Guild UI updates, from day 1, I have heard all the guild leaders complaining about the guild UI… Its totally bugged to no end, and its finally being fixed.

Combat responsiveness improvement is a needed patch, since Mythic introduced cast time of 2.5 seconds, its really hard to tell if the cast window only shows in 1 seconds, (so it will show 3 seconds for 2.5 second cast) I wonder if they fixed the moral respond time or not, I hate it when you used your moral and the target is already dead, and the moral is still counted as used.

RvR zone control rewards, it seems that they scratched the idea to cut the exp and renown points for keep captures to 50%, which is a good move. go Mythic.

RvR Quatermater system, another gear system to encourage oRvR actions.

Ordnace system, well another thing that gears toward oRvR battles.

New Guild Recruitment options now, this is a pretty nice touch, and I think it will help people to get into a guild a lot more easier, at least now new players will be able to choose guilds in game.

Character Profiles a new way for the hardcore players to manage their interface and addons.

New Battle for the Gates of Ekrund, seems like a test to see how 6 vs 6 map would work in a live server, what I don’t understand is why lv19 to 24? Anyways, hopefully this could become something decent in the future.

Career changes, I don’t think there is a lot of changes, its more or less a bug fix for certain careers.

Well, that’s my thought on 1.2.1, so enjoy the ride!

S.T. out.

2 Responses

  1. 19-24 level range played the least RvR scenarios. They’re just giving people an option says one of the devs.

    post #7 by Destin
    http://www.warhammeralliance.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3931147

  2. Thanks for the info, Grimnir!

Leave a Reply

